Personal Experience:Still Breathing

This experience I would say was the closest I came to death, and lesson learned. I had an Oxycontin, one of the newer OP plastic ones.It was an OP 40 and I split it with my sister, but if you know anything about an OP oxy, the time release is broken but not split in a 50/50 ratio. I guess my sister got around 10 mg as I got about 30 mg. Rough guess, but has been discussed. Prior to the experience, 2 mg of klonopin (Clonazepam) had been ingested. As the opiates came over the light effects of the benzos to euphoria. I prepped with my sister, and a good friend to paint some tiles. I painted and painted with the flow of my own rhythm, the painting was secondary to what I was really trying for, just expression of feeling. I do not know whatever happened to the tile, never was a good painter simply just painting for expression. After this, opiate nausea intoxicated me. I didnt want to move. I went to vomit and experienced what I call “Rainbow Puking” due to the effects of the opiate, vomiting wasn’t a terrible feeling, not wretched like sick vomiting. I made my way out to the living room high as shit as all the drugs had passed first metabolism. I smoked a cigarette in euphoria, then went to the vegatative euphoric state of sitting on the couch. My sister was going to take my friend home, and what ahe said to me resonated with my inner anxiety and sparked the fear. She looked at me with sincere concern, “Don’t hesitate to call 911 if your breathing slows down anymore”, she said, followed by “I’m serious!” as she planned on being gone most the night after dropping my friend off. Something sparked inside me, realizing my breathing had been slowed too far. I knew I was fine, but the effects stayed strong and I had the horrible state of trying to get up and go. I finally made it to the kitchen and made a pot of coffee after scouring the internet for help and feeling desperate after all results came with “Only answer is a Narcan shot” or “Head to the ER” whatever generic “hey, maybe this guy isnt okay lets advise he get immediate help” I didnt want to go through such drastic conditions with the moderate concern I had. I drank a tall cup of coffee and paced the room keeping myself up from nodding. The coffee seemed to pull me out of the fear of respiratory depression, and as my mind eased and the opiate became less intense, I went on to smoke some cannabis and gain some more care-free enjoyment. Just a little interesting bit about me and the few stories I have. 

Drugs Involved

  • Clonazepam (Klonopin)
  • Oxycodone (Oxycontin)
  • Amphetamine (Adderall)
  • Tobacco
  • Cannabis
  • Caffeine (Coffee)
Leave a Reply

